Audio by artist witches_brew

Witches Brew - Episode 1


51:47 minutes (66.39 MB)

Track List
1. Karen Dalton- Something On Your Mind
2. Judee Sill- Jesus Was a Cross Maker
3. Joni Mitchell- Help Me
4. Linda Perhacs- Paper Mountain Man
5. Judy Henske- Buckeye Jim
6. Nico- These Days
7. Sibylle Baier- Give Me a Smile
8. Laura Nyro- Stoned Soul Picnic
9. The Roches- Hammond Song
10. Vashti Bunyan- Diamond Day
11. Bridget St. John- Curl Your Toes
12. Tia Blake- Wish I Was a Single Girl Again
13. Kath Bloom- Pass Through Here
14. Elizabeth Cotten- Vastopol
15. Buffy Sainte-Marie- Little Wheel Spin and Spin
16. Mimi and Richard Farina- V.

Witches Brew - Episode 2


52:41 minutes (57.08 MB)

Track List
1. Ms. Tyree "Sugar" Jones- If You Feel It
2. Helene Smith- A Woman Will Do Wrong
3. Cherry Blend- Love Is Gone
4. Love Apple- There's No Answer Without You
5. Majestic Arrows- I'll Never Cry for Another Boy
6. The Tonettes- Teardrop Sea
7. Krystal Generation- Satisfied
8. Eula Cooper- Shake Daddy Shake
9. Velma Perkins- Yes, My Goodness Yes
10. Mae Young- The Man Puts Sugar in My Soul
11. The Du-Ettes- If You Need Me
12. Jackie Shane- Comin' Down
13. Gloria Ann Taylor- Love Is a Hurtin' Thing
14. Darling Dears- I Don't Think I'll Ever Love Another
15. Betty Harris- I'm Gonna Git Ya
16. Josephine Taylor- I've Made Up My Mind
17. Penny & The Quarters- You and Me

Witches Brew - Episode 3

Adult Contemporary

53:41 minutes (65.03 MB)

Track List
1. Nicolette Larson- Lotta Love
2. Cher- I Found Someone
3. Sophie B. Hawkins- Right Beside You
4. Whitney Houston- Who Do You Love
5. Donna Summer- State of Independence
6. Sinead O'Connor- Nothing Compares 2 U
7. This Mortal Coil- Song to the Siren
8. Sade- Paradise
9. Olivia Newton John- Please Don't Keep Me Waiting
10. Fleetwood Mac- Dreams
11. Sarah McLachlan- Sweet Surrender
12. Kate Bush- This Woman's Work

Witches Brew - Episode 4

Avant Garde

54:46 minutes (68.11 MB)

Track List
1. Yoko Ono- Don't Worry Kyoko (Mummy's Only Looking for a Hand in the Snow)
2. Emmanuelle Parenin- Topaze
3. Nico- Mutterlein
4. Cosey Fanni Tutti- A. mist while sleeping
5. Dagmar Krause, Marie Goyette- Wake Up, Angel
6. Meredith Monk- Edge
7. Brigitte Fontaine- Eros
8. Anita Lane- Blume
9. Diamanda Galas- Artemis
10. Kim Gordon- Murdered Out
11. Lydia Lunch- Tied and Twist
12. Diane Labrosse, Ikue Mori- Subterraneus Labyrinthus
13. Bjork- My Spine
14. Mary Halvorson- Cheshire Hotel

Witches Brew - Episode 5

90's Alt Rock

52:22 minutes (69.59 MB)

Track List
1. Paula Cole- Mississippi
2. Hole- Jennifer's Body
3. Letters to Cleo- Rim Shack
4. Cat Power- Cross Bones Style
5. Helium- Medusa
6. Garbage- Butterfly Collector
7. The Breeders- When I Was A Painter
8. PJ Harvey- O Stella
9. Veruca Salt- Victrola
10. That Dog- Anymore
11. Throwing Muses- Start
12. Sleater-Kinney- The Drama You've Been Craving
13. Juliana Hatfield- Swan Song
14. Belly- Stay
15. The Cranberries- The Icicle Melts

Witches Brew- Episode 6


57:02 minutes (130.53 MB)

Track List
1. Althea and Donna- Make A Truce
2. Barbara Jones- Slim Boy
3. Phyllis Dillon- Perfidia
4. Myrna Hague- What About Me
5. Hortense Ellis- Baby Come On
6. Susan Cadogan- Rich Girl
7. Cynthia Richards- I Can't Wait
8. Judy Mowatt- Sisters Chant
9. Jerry Jones- Compared to What
10. Joya Landis- Moonlight Lover
11. Sister Nancy- One Two
12. Jennifer Lara- Consider Me
13. The Gaylettes- Silent River Runs Deep
14. TT Rose- When I Was a Little Girl
15. Yvonne Harrison- Near To You
16. Marcia Griffiths- Green Grasshopper
17. Millie Small- My Love and I

Witches Brew- Episode 7


55:28 minutes (126.97 MB)

Track List
1. Vi Redd- Summertime
2. Melba Liston & Randy Weston- Sad Beauty Blues
3. Mary Lou Williams- Koolbonga
4. Nina Simone- Memphis in June
5. Shirley Scott- A Shot in the Dark
6. The Carla Bley Band- Walking Batteriewoman
7. Bobbi Humphrey- The Trip
8. Patty Waters- Moon, Don't Come Up Tonight
9. Alice Coltrane- Atomic Peace
10. Dorothy Ashby- Soul Vibrations
11. Cindy Blackman- The Drums and Me
12. Asha Puthli- Right Down Here
13. Annette Peacock- Gesture Without Plot
14. Marilyn Crispell- For These Walls

Witches Brew- Episode 8


55:05 minutes (126.09 MB)

Track List
1. June Carter Cash- Tall Lover Man
2. Rose Maddox- Why Don't You Haul Off and Love Me
3. Tammy Wynette- Your Good Girl's Gonna Go Bad
4. Patsy Cline- Strange
5. Sammi Smith- Don't Blow No Smoke on Me
6. Lucinda Williams- Happy Woman Blues
7. Jeannie C. Riley- Widow Jones
8. Emmylou Harris- Ooh Las Vegas
9. Tanya Tucker- What's Your Momma's Name Child
10. Loretta Lynn- Out of My Head and Back in My Bed
11. Kitty Wells- Making Believe
12. Lynn Anderson- Rose Garden
13. Gillian Welch- Tear My Stillhouse Down
14. Connie Smith- Way Up on the Mountain
15. Iris DeMent- Easy's Gettin' Harder Every Day
16. Billie Jo Spears- It Makes No Difference
17. Dottie West- Don't Touch Me
18. Bobbie Gentry- Fancy

Witches Brew- Episode 9


52:36 minutes (120.39 MB)

Track List
1. Rose Chronicles- Brick and Glue
2. Lush- Fantasy
3. Ladytron- Laughing Cavalier
4. The Casket Girls- Amputated Fate
5. Asobi Seksu- Nefi + Girly
6. Swirlies- Pancake
7. Cocteau Twins- Persephone
8. A Sunny Day in Glasgow- Wake Up Pretty
9. SPC ECO- LOL the Witch is Dead
10. The Joy Formidable- Austere
11. Mazzy Star- Blue Light
12. Chimera- Lately
13. Wolf Alice- Freazy
14. Slowdive- Visions of LA
15. Julee Cruise- The Space for Love

Witches Brew- Episode 10


55:39 minutes (127.39 MB)

Track List
1. Siouxsie and the Banshees- Suburban Relapse
2. X- Nausea
3. The Raincoats- Life on the Line
4. The Bags- Survive
5. Lunachicks- Glad I'm Not Yew
6. X-Ray Spex- The Day the World Turned Day-Glo
7. Neo Boys- Rich Man's Dreams
8. The Slits- Typical Girls
9. L7- Pretend We're Dead
10. Bush Tetras- Too Many Creeps
11. Plasmatics- Test Tube Babies
12. Crass- Walls (Fun in the Oven)
13. Kleenex- Ain't You
14. The Muffs- Oh Nina

Witches Brew- Episode 11

56:42 minutes (129.77 MB)

Witches Brew- Episode 12


54:47 minutes (125.4 MB)

Witches Brew- Episode 13

Local Ladies

53:20 minutes (122.07 MB)

Witches Brew- Episode 14

21:46 minutes (39.87 MB)

The Resurrection

Witches Brew Episode 15

Election Thoughts

59:00 minutes (81.03 MB)