COVID-19

# 377 - Back in Full Swing '21


1:00:42 minutes (55.58 MB)

As more and more people get vaccinated, the goal is to return back to full swing with life. Tonight on the show, there is still hope we can all get back into the swing of things.

Also, the NFL Draft - where your favorite B*ckeyes and Wolverines will be playing on Sundays this Fall. Plus, the latest Wolverine to defect to the NBA Draft, and the latest Wolverine pick-up from the Transfer Portal in Hoops.

2021 Farmer's Market Schedule (courtesy of Columbus Monthly):
https://www.columbusmonthly.com/story/lifestyle/2021/04/27/2021-farmers-...

# 375 - Columbus, We Need To Talk I


59:58 minutes (54.91 MB)

Tonight on the show, the almost immediate reactions to the murder of Ma'Kiah Bryant, a 16 year-old child, by a Columbus Police Officer, which happened while the country was awaiting the verdict in the Derek Chauvin Murder Trial.

Show # 339 - And Justice for All was the special show we did after the George Floyd murder: http://www.wcrsfm.org/content/339-and-justice-all-black-lives-matter

# 374 - The DJBC Happy Hour X: 10 Years, 10 Cheers, 10 Jeers, and More Than 10 Beers (FULL Two-Hour Show)


2:03:09 minutes (112.75 MB)

The DJBC Happy Hour is officially TEN, count them, TEN Years Old on WCRS FM! We celebrate some of the highlights of the show in the first hour. In the second hour, we go through the process of producing the show from home, during COVID.

# 373 - A Year in the Life of a Pandemic


59:48 minutes (54.75 MB)

Tonight on the Show:
- A Year of the Pandemic
- A recap of the Grammy Highlights and Oscar Nominee Highlights, plus which Tony Awards category only has ONE nominee (who is also a presumptive winner)
- March is Mad - Who do Ohio and Michigan play in the NCAA Men's Tournament?
- The Weekend Warrior

LINKS:
Outdoor Seating Pilot Program - https://www.columbusunderground.com/citys-outdoor-seating-pilot-program-...
Westerville Multicultural Food Truck Fair - https://www.thisweeknews.com/story/news/local/westerville/2021/03/04/mul...
339 Minutes (Scott Woods, Columbus Alive) - https://www.columbusalive.com/story/entertainment/human-interest/2021/03...
RIP Babachu (Columbus Alive via the Dispatch) - https://www.columbusalive.com/story/news/2021/03/11/dancer-model-babachu...
RIP Babachu (ABC6) - https://abc6onyourside.com/news/local/friends-advocates-for-the-homeless...
NCAA Tournament Bracket (Yahoo) - https://sports.yahoo.com/march-madness-2021-printable-bracket-234703622....
March Madness COVID Protocols (Yahoo) - https://sports.yahoo.com/march-madness-2021-covid-19-210219849.html
NCAA March Madness COVID Contingency Plan - https://www.ncaa.com/news/basketball-men/article/2021-02-25/ncaa-announc...
COTA 2020 Annual Report - https://www.cota.com/cota-2020-annual-report/
Can't Stop Columbus - https://cantstopcolumbus.com/
NCAA Women's Bracket - https://sports.yahoo.com/2021-ncaa-women-tournament-printable-001914780....
Grammy Award Winners - https://www.npr.org/2021/03/14/977035882/2021-grammy-awards-the-full-lis...
Academy Award Nominees - https://ew.com/awards/oscars/oscars-nominations-2021/

# 370 - The Game of The Century: The Kids Are NOT Alright


1:01:00 minutes (55.86 MB)

**Under Construction**

LINKS:
A Socially Distant St. Patrick’s Day in Dublin, Ohio - https://www.visitdublinohio.com/blog/post/socially-distanced-st-patricks...
Easton Black History/Women’s History Month Art Project - http://eastontowncenter.com/celebrating-black-history-month
The Arts Festival = CANCELLED - https://www.gcac.org/blog/why-the-2021-arts-fest-cant-happen-but-2022-is...
The Time to Support The Arts is Now (Tom Katzenmeyer) - https://www.gcac.org/blog/the-time-to-support-the-arts-and-imagine-the-f...

# 369 - Networking 202: What Else We Need To Know


59:10 minutes (54.18 MB)

Tonight on the Show, an update to Networking 201, with tips for surviving a job transition in the time of COVID.

LINKS:
How to Keep The Job Search Going (The Muse) - https://www.themuse.com/advice/5-ways-to-keep-going-when-the-job-search-...
Unemployed? The Right and Wrong Way to Brand Yourself (The Muse) - https://www.themuse.com/advice/unemployed-the-right-and-wrong-way-to-bra...
Job Jenny (Portland-based Career Coach Jenny Foss) - https://www.jobjenny.com/
3 Ways to Stay Sane When You’re Unemployed (The Muse) - https://www.themuse.com/advice/3-ways-to-stay-sane-when-youre-unemployed
7 Ways That Job Searching Will Be Different in 2021 (The Muse) - https://www.themuse.com/advice/job-search-trends-tips-2021
9 Ways to Thrive During Pandemic (The Muse) - https://www.themuse.com/advice/microsteps-self-care-success-coronavirus-...
9 Ways to Keep Your Career Growing during COVID-19 (The Muse) - https://www.themuse.com/advice/covid-19-career-growth-tips
Wondering How To Get Through a Pandemic Winter (The Muse) - https://www.themuse.com/advice/microsteps-self-care-success-coronavirus-...
10 Alternatives To All Those Zoom Meetings (The Muse) - https://www.themuse.com/advice/video-meeting-alternatives-combat-zoom-fa...
Women in the Workplace during the Pandemic (The Muse) - https://www.themuse.com/advice/women-in-the-workplace-2020-coronavirus-p...
How to Ask For Help In Your Job Search during COVID-19 (The Muse) - https://www.themuse.com/advice/coronavirus-job-search-email-templates
EMail Templates for Your Coronavirus Job Search (The Muse) - https://www.themuse.com/advice/coronavirus-job-search-email-templates
The 8 Best Ways to Talk About Your COVID-19 Layoff (The Muse) -
https://www.themuse.com/advice/coronavirus-employment-gap-resume-cover-l...
Video Interview Tips - https://www.themuse.com/advice/video-interview-tips

# 368 - Valentine's Day Playlist in the Key of Social Distancing


59:53 minutes (54.84 MB)

Tonight on the show, DJBC picks some random songs for Valentine's Day in the name of Social Distancing.

LINKS:
Love In Lockdown (NPR) - https://www.npr.org/2021/02/03/963649168/love-in-lockdown-hows-it-going-...
We Will Kiss Again - Pedro Reyes - https://www.lissongallery.com/news/we-will-kiss-again-pedro-reyes-create...
13 New COVID Dating Terms (Huffington Post) - https://www.huffpost.com/entry/new-dating-terms-covid-pandemic_l_5f90a2b...

# 367 - The Hill We Climb


1:00:09 minutes (55.07 MB)

Tonight on the Show:
- We're back (after a Winter Vacation, nonetheless)!
- The Michigan Athletics Shutdown
- A recap of the Biden Inauguration Highlights in Brief
- What else did I miss for being gone for THREE exciteful weeks, besides a fascist coup and the Suckeyes getting beat in the National Championship?
- The Weekend Warrior is back - The Wexner Center is back open, plus a few virtual happenings near YOU!

# 366 - The End of the Time of Trump


1:05:37 minutes (60.08 MB)

Tonight on the Show:
- A Recap of the Sugar Bowl and Preview of the College Football Playoff National Championship between the # 1 Alabama Crimson Tide and the # 11 Ohio Football Team
- Treason and Sedition on the High Seas: Tell me where you can find 11,780 Votes? A prison cell.
- COTA is restoring fares on January 11, 2021. Plus, changes on the West Side.
- Will he or won't he? Will Harbaugh sign the Contract Extension, or be lured back to the NFL?
- The latest in COVID-19.
- Looking Ahead to the Virtual Biden Inauguration on January 20.

# 365 - 2020: The End. Good Riddance.


1:00:10 minutes (55.1 MB)

Tonight on the Show, we bid farewell to the year that really wasn't. 2020, a year that was lost. COVID-19. Systemic Racism. A heated Presidential Election. Here at home, the Crew won The Cup, House Bill 6 forced a switch in Leadership in the State Legislature, and the most violent year in Columbus.

Plus, New Year's Superstitions:
Country Living's New Year's Superstitions - https://www.countryliving.com/entertaining/g29538911/new-years-superstit...
Cosmopolitan's New Year's Superstitions - https://www.cosmopolitan.com/lifestyle/a30112058/new-years-superstitions/
Bustle's New Year's Superstitions - https://www.bustle.com/life/198210-new-years-eve-superstitions-that-migh...
Superstition Dictionary - http://superstitiondictionary.com/new-years-superstitions/

In Memoriam - Columbus Bars & Restaurants that Closed in 2020: https://www.columbusalive.com/foodanddining/20201228/central-ohio-restau...

Syndicate content