# 358 - Vote or Die 2020 V: The Epilogue

Cover (front)

Tonight on the Show, we have a NEW President-Elect!
Also on tonight's show - The Sad State of Michigan Football. Why we are DONE defending Jim Harbaugh and Don Brown after Michigan lost back-to-back games they should have won in blowout fashion.

Local Election Results:
- For the first time since 1996, Ron O'Brien will NOT be the Franklin County Prosecutor, as the six-term incumbent was ousted by former Judge G. Gary Tyack.
- School Levy Passed in Delaware, but NOT in Pickerington. Gahanna's school levy is "too close to call".
- The Ohio 16th Senate Seat between State Senator Stephanie Kunze (R-Hilliard) and challenger Crystal Lett (D-Columbus) is too close to call, as is the race for Pickaway County Sheriff.
- ALL of the Statehouse Rep Incumbents in Franklin County, as well as the occupants of the seats that cover Delaware, Knox, Licking, Coshocton, and Perry Counties, were all re-elected. Dontavius Jarrells is elected to the Ohio House 25th Seat, replacing the seat abandoned by outgoing Statehouse Representative and Trumpette, Benedictine Kennedy-Kent.
- ALL 16 Ohio U.S. House Representatives were re-elected, a first and last, due to Congressional Re-Districting set to take place in 2021.
- Issue 2 Passed, launching a Civilian Review Board in the City of Columbus.
- Issue 8 Passed in Grandview Heights.
- Issue 12, a Charter Amendment, Passed in Westerville.
- Issue 1 (Columbus) & Issue 10 (Grove City) both passed, allowing green energy initatives.

Election Milestones Across the Country:
- Georgia will have not one, but TWO Senate Run-Offs on January 5. Sen. David Perdue (R) vs. Jon Ossoff (D) and Sen. Kelly Loeffler (R) vs. Rev. Raphael Warnock (D), as neither candidate reached 50% of the Vote, per Georgia State Law. Deadline to Register for the Run-Off in Georgia is December 7.
- New York elected their first two openly gay black male Congressmen - Mondaire Jones (17th District) & Jamaal Bowman (16th District).
- All four Members of "The Squad" - Representatives Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (AOC) (D-NY), Rashida Tlaib (D-MI), Ayaunna Pressley (D-MA), and Ilhan Omar (D-MN) were re-elected.
- Cori Bush was the first African-American Congresswoman from Missouri elected.
- Sarah Jones was the first Transgendered person to be elected to the State Senate (Delaware).
- Madison Cawthorn slashed AOC’s record as the youngest member of Congress; He just turned 25 during the Summer
- A record SIX Native Americans (3 Male, 3 Female, 3 Democrats, 3 Republicans) were elected to Congress; Sharice Davids (D-KS) is the first openly lesbian Native American and openly gay Representative from Kansas; Kaiali’i Kalele (D-HI) is a Native Hawaiian; Tom Cole (R-OK) and Mark Wayne Mullin (R-OK) won re-election, as did Debra Haaland (D-NM). Yvette Herrell (R-NM) also won. Haaland and Herrell join Teresa Legar Fernandez (D-NM) as the only ALL-Female POC State Delegacy in the U.S. House - New Mexico.
- Former Auburn Coach Tommy Tuberville knocked off Alabama Senator Doug Jones, who knocked off Roy Moore in a seat once vacated by former U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions.
- Hamilton County, Ohio (Cincinnati & Suburbs) elected its first openly lesbian Sheriff, Charmaine McGuffey, who used to be a deputy, until she was fired by the Sheriff for being gay. McGuffey beat outgoing Sheriff (and her ex-Boss) Jim Neil in the Spring Primary.
- Fort Bend County, Texas has its first black sheriff since Reconstruction when Eric Fagan was elected Sheriff.
- David Andahl, who died from COVID-19 in October, was Elected as North Dakota State Representative.